Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0187)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Beijing Jingcheng Machinery Electric Company Limited dated 6 December 2024 in relation to the continuing connected transactions concerning the Renewed Product Sale and Purchase Framework Agreement entered into between Beijing Tianhai and Shanghai Sunwise (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Renewed Product Sale and Purchase Framework Agreement and the Proposed Annual Caps; (ii) the recommendations from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice to convene the EGM is expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 10 January 2025.

As additional time is required by the Company to prepare and complete certain information to be included in the circular, the date of dispatch of the circular will be postponed to a date on or before 10 March 2025.

By Order of the Board Beijing Jingcheng Machinery Electric Company Limited Luan Jie Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 9 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Jiheng as an executive Director, Mr. Li Junjie, Mr. Zhou Yongjun, Mr. Man Huiyong and Ms. Li Chunzhi as non-executive Directors, and Ms. Chen Junping, Mr. Zhao Xuguang, Mr. Liu Jingtai and Mr. Luan Dalong as independent non-executive Directors.